Sometimes you may need to close the listing for a specific item, so that it's no longer visible to renters. This is easy to do! Simply navigate to your Profile page, select the listing you want to close and select “Close listing”, on the right-hand side of the page.
This will remove the listing from the marketplace so that other members cannot see or request to rent it. However, it will be saved as a closed listing which you can always reopen at any time. For administrative reasons, it's not possible to completely delete a listing from your account.
If you're unavailable to accept any rentals for a period of time, and you want to temporarily make all your listings unavailable, you can use Vacation Mode (Settings / Account / Vacation Mode) to block out dates on a calendar. Your listings will still appear in search results, but renters will not be able to make requests on any of your items for the dates you have selected.