At ShareGrid, we take security very seriously. We've spent years building a thriving community of people sharing their equipment, and it's our job to keep that community safe. With that in mind, we devote a huge amount of time and effort to making sure each transaction on the site is legitimate.
We have powerful automated security systems in place to protect our equipment owners, and our team also frequently reviews rental requests manually. Sometimes we'll need more time or more information from the renter before we can approve a particular request.
In those cases, the owner will see a message like this:
If you see this message, it means that we're still reviewing the rental, and we'll let you know once you're clear to proceed. Please do not proceed with the rental until you are notified. In rare cases, we may need to cancel a rental request, so please do not share pickup information before you get the all-clear from our team.
During the regular work day, the review will generally be completed within a few hours, but it may take longer - up to 48 hours - depending on how much information the renter can provide, and how quickly. We appreciate your patience, and we'll let you know as soon as you're clear to proceed with the rental.